Parko Wins 3rd Consecutive Triple Crown

Joel Parkinson Seized His 3rd Consecutive Hawaiian Triple Crown. Fellow Australian Adrian Buchan was the only person with enough points to stop Parkinson winning the Hawaiian leg of the world championship tour but had to win the Pipeline Masters.  Buchan was eliminated in the quarter-finals when he was easily beaten by world champion Kelly Slater.

Kieren Perrow won through to the semis, pipping South African Jordy Smith 12 points to 13.  The third Australian Owen Wright lost to Jeremy Flores of France.Flores knocked out Slater in semi-final #1 and Perrow took down on American Dane Reynolds semi-final #2.  Flores came from behind to beat Australian Kieren Perrow in the final.

Sign up for news alerts at Pro Surfing News.

Parko Wins Triple Crown!!!

VN:F [1.9.7_1111]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.7_1111]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
Parko Wins 3rd Consecutive Triple Crown, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating
Be Sociable, Share!

About Surf Guy

Surf Guy has WAY too much time on his hands. He would rather watch surf videos, talk story and contribute to than go to work.